UP MLC Result 2022: Azamgarh, Varanasi, Pratapgarh, City Wise Seats and Who Won Details


The vote-counting process for the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Council elections is currently underway. However, what is known at this point is that the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is witnessing a major victory in the house. As per leading media reports, the party will be eyeing a majority in both houses of the parliament for the first time in decades.

BJP wins 33 out of 36 seats

Out of the total 36 seats, the party has made its victory over 33 of them. This time, however, the opposition, the Samajwadi Party has failed to win even one seat as of this hour. Despite that, BJP also lost the Varanasi constituency. UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath congratulated all the newly elected members of the upper house.

Details regarding the city-wise seats have been mentioned in the table given below.

City Won By Party
Azamgarh Vikrant Singh Independent candidate
Varanasi Annapurna Singh Independent candidate
Pratapgarh Raghuraj Pratap Singh Jansatta Dal
Deoria-Kushinagar Dr. Ratanpal Singh BJP
Agra-Firozabad Vijay Shivhare BJP
Basti Subhash Yaduvansh BJP
Sitapur Pawan Singh Chauhan BJP
barabanki Angad Singh BJP
Maharajganj CP Chand BJP
Ballia Ravi Shankar Singh Pappu BJP
Rae Bareli Dinesh Pratap Singh BJP
Lucknow-Unnao Ramchandra Pradhan BJP
Jaunpur Brijesh Singh Prinsu BJP

Weeks after its victory in the state elections, BJP is now heading towards a great win in the biennial elections. In this election, the voters mainly included MPs, MLAs, urban corporators and village level representatives like Pradhan. According to the chief minister, the apparent victory of the BJP in the state makes it clear that the people of the state are in support of good governance and development.

Record 98.11% Turnout in the UP MLC polls

During the counting period, it was found that only 4,749 votes were valid. As per estimation, 98.11% turnout was recorded in the MLC polls. The data shared by the office of the UP chief electoral officer states that the voting concluded at 4 PM on Saturday in 98.11% of voters exercised their franchise. Out of all constituencies, Rae Bareli saw the highest turnout with 99.35% while Gorakhpur saw the lowest, ie 96.50%.

At present, the counting is still underway for places like Moradabad-Bijnor, Rampur-Bareilly, Pilibhit-Shahjahanpu, Pratapgarh, Sultanpur, Barabanki, Bahraich, Gonda, Faizabad, Basti-Siddharthnagar, Gorakhpur-Maharajganj, Deoria, etc. Now, the BJP is seeking to become the second-largest party in the house to enjoy a majority in both houses of the state legislature.

Subscribe For Latest Updates

Thank You For Visiting

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.