54 Universities Where Admission is Through CUET 2022 – Here’s Complete List


Recently, the University Grants Commission (UGC) issued a public notice regarding the first-ever session of CUET. The notice was also published on nta.ac.in, the official website of the National Testing Agency (NTA). Accordingly, the Common University Entrance Test (CUET) 2022 is all set to be held in 13 distinct languages ​​on a nationwide level. Interested and eligible candidates can begin applying for the test from the first week of April 2022. The application process shall take place through the online mode followed by the entrance exam in the first week of July 2022.

CUET 2022 examination shall be applicable for admission to both UG and PG programs offered by central universities. As confirmed by official sources, a total of 54 universities are participating in the entrance test-based admission process. Following is a list of participating universities –

Sr. No. Name of University State/UT
1. Central University of Andhra Pradesh Andhra Pradesh
2. Central Tribal University of Andhra Pradesh Andhra Pradesh
3. The National Sanskrit University Andhra Pradesh
4. Assam University Assam
5. Tezpur University Assam
6. Rajiv Gandhi University Arunachal Pradesh
7. Central University of South Bihar Bihar
8. Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agricultural University Bihar
9. Mahatma Gandhi Central University Bihar
10. Nalanda University Bihar
11. Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya Chhattisgarh
12. Indira Gandhi National Open University Delhi
13. Jamia Millia Islamia Delhi
14. Jawaharlal Nehru University Delhi
15. Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri National Sanskrit University Delhi
16. South Asian University Delhi
17. The Central Sanskrit University Delhi
18. University of Delhi Delhi
19. Central University of Gujarat Gujarat
20. Central University of Haryana Haryana
21. Central University of Himachal Pradesh Himachal Pradesh
22. Central University of Kashmir Jammu & Kashmir
23. Central University of Jammu Jammu & Kashmir
24. Central University of Jharkhand Jharkhand
25. Central University of Karnataka Karnataka
26. Central University of Kerala Kerala
27. Dr. Harisingh Gour Vishwavidyalaya Madhya Pradesh
28. The Indira Gandhi National Tribal University Madhya Pradesh
29. Mahatma Gandhi Antarrashtriya Hindi Vishwavidyalaya Maharashtra
30. Central Agricultural University Manipur
31. Manipur University Manipur
32. National Sports University Manipur
33. Mizoram University Mizoram
34. North Eastern Hill University Meghalaya
35. Nagaland University Nagaland
36. Central University of Orissa orissa
37. Pondicherry University Pondicherry
38. Central University of Punjab Punjab
39. Central University of Rajasthan Rajasthan
40. Sikkim University Sikkim
41. Central University of Tamil Nadu Tamil Nadu
42. Indian Maritime University Tamil Nadu
43. English and Foreign Languages ​​University Telangana
44. Maulana Azad National Urdu University Telangana
45. University of Hyderabad Telangana
46. Tripura University Tripura
47. Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University Uttarakhand
48. Aligarh Muslim University Uttar Pradesh
49. Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University Uttar Pradesh
50. Banaras Hindu University Uttar Pradesh
51. University of Allahabad Uttar Pradesh
52. Rajiv Gandhi National Aviation University Uttar Pradesh
53. Rani Lakshmi Bai Central Agricultural University Uttar Pradesh
54. Visva Bharati West Bengal

Subscribe For Latest Updates

Thank You For Visiting

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.